top of page

NCCAA installs new board

Newly installed NCCAA board of directors, from left: Patsy Davis, Tina Ray, Dr. Ericka Whitaker, Natasha Elliot, E. Marie Watson, Darrick Horton, Bryan Duncan, Latasha Lovette, Chuck Sutton, and Fred Bazemore. (Not pictured: Dr. Landon Mason and Patricia Beier.)

The North Carolina Community Action Association installed its 2022-2024 board of directors on Friday, May 13 at the closing of its annual three-day conference.

“NCCAA exists to uplift our state’s most vulnerable families,” said Executive Director Sharon C. Goodson. “We welcome these new board members, whose passions are deeply rooted in our statewide network’s anti-poverty mission of empowering low-income people to help themselves and each other while growing strong communities for all. These dedicated advocates and inspiring leaders will guide this work in both rural and urban communities in all 100 of our state’s counties.”

Members of the NCCAA Board of Directors are